aviation-post-and-go-2017

Hello, back from a flying visit to the UK – obviously I guess, since we went PAL and had excellent flights on their 777 300ER both ways – I thought you might like to see the Post and Go aviation themes stamps I managed to get while there.

Really excellent addition to my aviation collection.

This Post and Go set is themed Mail by Air, and as you can see consists of a set of 6 designs depicting key stages in the carriage of mail by air, from the first UK Aerial Post from Hendon to Windsor in 1911, through to the use of aircraft in the Datapost livery in the 1980s. These were first issued at Stampex in London in September.   I wont bore you with the details here, just to show you in case you have not seen them – yes I know I am late getting them but everything comes to he who waits!

Have a wonderful and safe Halloween and enjoy your flying and aerophilately of course.

Michael

 

 

