canada-cover-1929-front

canada-cover-1929-reverse

Hello, thinking of Canada tonight as I found this while looking through some covers. It is dated 1929 yet I cannot find any information about inaugural experimental air service flights around that date. I find 1927 but nothing for 1929.

Any readers know more? Have a few of these covers Montreal-Quebec and Quebec – St. John.

Be interested to hear from you if you can shed any light on the history of these flights.

And, the aircraft on the stamp is a Fairchild FC-2W. The stamp, was which was issued in 1928, is listed at £5 in my 2013 catalogue. The aircraft was a light, single-engine, high-wing utility monoplanes produced in the United States in the 1920s and 1930s and originally designed to provide a camera platform for Sherman Fairchild’s aerial photography and survey business. If you don’t know about him he is worth reading about I might add.

best wishes …. Michael
http://www.cddstamps.com

