hk-cover

Hello, sorry it has been 10 days since I last wrote. I have no idea how that happened. Tonight I was sorting some mess and found this.. Not exactly clean but some nice stamps. Click image to enlarge.

Anything you can see that is significant about this envelope? I only see the Not Opened by Censor cachet. Other than that I know that March 29th 1941 saw the first performamce of Benjamin Britten’s “Requiem Symphony”. No idea where though 🙂

And the $1 stamps, shows what aircraft? Maybe a prize to the first correct answer

Enjoy your stamps  and please don’t forget to look at my Bidstart Store. Got a gap in your collection and don’t want to buy the complete set. Do what many others are doing. Visit and improve your collection. I still have over 10,000 listings so there is a good selection I think.

Michael

http://www.cddstamps.com

