Image

Hello, when did I last have time to write? I really forget. Been so busy with travel and work. But tonight I wanted to show you a stamps sent to me by one of my readers.

 This from the 1961 issue with revalued currency – I think –  A DC6B. This plane was originally intended as a military transport and near the end of World War II it was reworked  to compete with the Lockheed Constellation in the long-range commercial transport market. Interesting flying history for this plane, mostly in the USA of course. 

I’ve just done two recent flights, one an A340-600 and then an A380. What a difference as I sat back enjoying excellent in flight entertainment;   two very comfortable planes. Bit of a difference to 60 plus years ago. 

Enjoy your stamps and flying
michael

http://www.cddstamps.com

