Image

Hello, a few topics tonight. The cover above of course. I picked this up at an auction recently. Lovely condition. Just one of those fanciful ideas that it would be nice in my aviation collection. I think it will be. Interestingly I noted in top left hand corner what appears to be the letters VH-EBI..  Well that has to be an error as the aircraft that flew this inaugural, as surely we all know, ( big smile) was VH-EBE. Have a look at this and see some brilliant pictures of this plane and some history at the same time.

I am on an A380 to Sydney in 10 days yet seeing this makes me wish I could fly on one of these just once to experience the thrill. – oh ok..perhaps not in economy 🙂

Anyway, talking of flying experiences, do have a look at this link.  A 767 – yes Captain I know you wouldn’t have bounced it like that 🙂 but the weather in UK recently has been pretty bad. I am surprised they didn’t divert if it was that bad.  http://news.cnet.com/8301-17852_3-57618997-71/watch-a-boeing-767s-landing-gear-strained-to-its-limits/?part=rss&subj=news&tag=title&partner=skygrid

and if after all that you want to relax in your study with your feet firmly on the ground  and get some aviation stamps for your collection please check out my Bidstart Store

Enjoy..  Best wishes… Michael

http://www.cddstamps.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

