Image

I got this cover in the mail today and I thought I would show it and tell you just a bit about it and the service it was carried on. The China Clipper on which I believe this cover was carried departed San Francisco April 21st (see date cancel on the cover) with what was the first mail for Hong Kong and Asia. The flight arrived in Manila on April 28th and the mail was transferred to the Hong Kong Clipper, actually a Sikorsky S-42B for the onward fright to Macau and Hong Kong. This cover is back stamped Victoria, Hong Kong 28th April. What also interests me is that the address is in the US so I am presuming it maybe it made the return flight? One will never know 🙂

Lovely stamps on a very clean cover and considering it was carried nearly 77 years ago it is in beautiful condition.

Hope you enjoyed seeing this. Michael

