Image

A stamp I had not seen before but one I found while sorting, once again, some old stock. I hope you enjoy seeing this as much as I did finding it. 

 Alfred Victor Verville was born November 16, 1890, in Atlantic Mine, Michigan, and he died March 10, 1970. He was an aviation pioneer and designer who contributed to civilian and military aviation. During his 47 years in the aviation industry, he led the design and development of nearly a dozen commercial and military airplanes. Verville is known for his design of flying boats, a cantilever monoplane with retractable landing gear: the Verville-Sperry R-3, military racing airplanes, and a series of commercial cabin airplanes. 

Best wishes.. Michael

PS  over 7100 stamps in my bidstart store..  fill that gap in your collection ..have a look at  http://www.cddstamps.com/bidstart_store.htm

