Image 

It is nice to see ‘blocks’ of stamps sometimes, not just a single stamp and this I found in my ‘not sure what to do with’ stock as I was sorting through some stamps this evening. 

It shows Eddie Rickenbacker who was an American fighter ace in World War I and Medal of Honor recipient with 26 aerial victories. He was also a race car driver and automotive designer, a government consultant in military matters and, a pioneer in air transportation, particularly as the longtime head  of Eastern Air Lines, which was a major United States airline from 1926 to 1991

What to do with this 🙂   I know.

What is the aircraft in the back ground?   Will send this to the first correct email to cddstamps@gmail.com if you include your mailing address.

Enjoy  .. Michael 

http://www.cddstamps.com/bidstart_store.htm

 

 

