hong-kong-cover

Hello, did you miss me?  Oh well such is life. I have returned to Sydney from a few weeks away, Hong Kong, London via Seoul, back to Hong Kong and then a QF flight back to Sydney. Flew, A380 ( QF and KE), A330 (KE),  777  (CX) and finally QF 747. All very good although I have to say KE as good as ever even though they still don’t have flat beds in J the crew are just superb. Anyway less of my ramblings about airlines.  I thought I would welcome myself back – just had no time to write or capability to show pictures of aerophilatelic covers – with this lovely cover.

Registered from Hong Kong to Australia (back stamped Adelaide) in 1954. A First Day Cover. I did a quick search for history of this but found nothing. maybe one of my readers knows something???

Have a wonderful Easter weekend

 

Michael

http://www.cddstamps.com

 

 

