Image

Hello, well the entries came in fast to last nights quiz. well done and thanks for reading the blog, and for your nice comments.  Congrats to Glenn from Canada, one of my regular readers who got in first for a change 🙂  well done (oh and you can enjoy his writings at http://gemsworldpostcards.blogspot.com.au/  lots of really interesting postcards and often aircraft, as aviation is one of Glenn’s loves).  But how can aviation not be one of anyones loves I wonder 🙂 

I promised to show the set. here it is above issued in 1962. (50 years ago..awesome) stunning stamps I think you will agree. I know I ramble on about this but I will say it again anyway, the designs today just don’t match this do they 🙂   These are from my collection  – stunning condition, Post Office fresh in MUH condition. I have to look after them don’t I 

Do you have a favourite aviation set / stamp I wonder. Send me a scan of your favourite aviation stamp(s) and If I publish  for others to see I will send you a little gift as a thank you.

Best wishes.. Michael     http://www.cddstamps.com  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

