Image

 

Hi I am back in Sydney, nice and cool here now.   Got home to some mail. These stamps on an auction catalogue. Nice, and with a used cat value of £0.85p. It was issued in 1980, wow!!,  been in a collection MUH for 32 years and now being used. Once again proves what I have long been saying, generally no value in all those mint stamps in collections other than to use as postage. I will list in in my Bidstart store as soon as I can. 🙂

And below,  two boarding pass tags both flown on Virgin Australia.  Note the major difference???    Not the date or flight or seat or colour or my deletion of my FF number; something very significant. A big achievement  over the weekend of 12/13 January for Virgin Australia.  Can you see it? One is for my flight Sydney to Brisbane, the other my return flight yesterday.   Little  surprise prize to first correct answer. 🙂 if you include your mailing address with your entry to cddstamps@gmail.com

Image

Have a great weekend    ……..  Michael

