cover-air-mail-soc-AUS

Hello, and Merry Christmas to all my readers. I do hope you and your families have a wonderful time over the next few days, and I wish everyone a happy, healthy and prosperous 2013. How time flies. Yes 2012 nearly gone and another year upon us. Talking of flying I am doing a fair bit of that again as you will know from reading my blog but none to compete with what was surely the exciting times when the first airmail services were taking place.

The above is worth showing I think. And all copyright and credits go to the Australian Airmail society Inc, of which I am a member. This was made to commemorate the 70th Anniversary of the 1919 flights of Captain Harry Butler. Australia Post arranged the flights between Adelaide and Minlaton and return I believe

Lovely item I hope you will agree.

Merry Christmas to everyone..

