Hello, been away, sorry for no postings. By request from one of my loyal readers πŸ™‚ maybe one of a few these days πŸ™‚ because he was at the Kemble airshow in the UK recently.. envy all round .. and he sent me a picture of a Lancaster.. one of the aircraft that was a major force in WWII and is famous for its role in the 1943 Dam Busters raids of the Ruhr Valley dams. Anyway his question was, what stamps are there with Lancasters on. A challenge I could not resist. First, this web site which some of you might find interesting the Avro Lancaster revisted Lots on the aircraft and a section on stamps although only three that I could find.

second, my good friend Roy wrote a piece on his blog recently and that shows the Lancaster.. excellent reading and some great pictures of plane and stamps see Roy’s Blog article on the Lancaster

and finally this stamp from my collection. hope you all enjoy this… and if anyone has any other please scan and send to me at cddstamps@gmail.com
gb-lancaster-31p
Enjoy your stamps and aviation ……….. Michael

