alderney-helicopterWe had two really hot days this weekend and with no rain to speak of for a couple of months we are getting bush fires. Some 60 fires reported along the NSW Central Coast area, that is Sydney and northern areas.. over past 24 hours. The air smells I can tell you. I saw the helicopters out the back of my place yesterday, water bombing a fire close to us. .. all this to say I thought I’d show a “helicopter on stamps” stamp tonight (from my Alderney collection) and in admiration of the people that fly these machines especially when saving our properties here in NSW in Australia, or other parts of the world.

And also, to add, if you are interested in Helicopters on stamps do have a look at helicoptersonstamps surely one of the best thematic website you have ever seen

Best wishes… Michael

