Hello,  here is a cover I rather like. Actually it is better looking in my hand than the scan shows. Since it has a piece of card inside and the top has creased but it is still pretty clean when you consider it is just over 37 years old. Well actually the cover itself is just over 38 years old. Look carefully at the dates.qantas-syd-sin-1971

I rather like the old “typewriter” font at the top left. “QANTAS JUMBO JET”   All very, what is the word, for inconsistent, when you also consider the Qantas tail shown is not that of a 747.

Like this?  let me know. Good or bad or interesting.  I don’t want to show more you don’t want to read about.

Anyone know the aircraft tail number of the aircraft on this flight?   I do 🙂    One free cover of my choice to the first email to cddstamps@gmail.com           ok,   that is too hard, 🙂     ok who said this, see below..  answer one of the two question and be first email to win the ( not this one) free cover.

“The course of the flight up and down was exceedingly erratic, partly due to the irregularity of the air, and partly to lack of experience in handling this machine.

Enjoy your stamps    ……….. Michael

